Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Not quite what I planned

This couldn't be further from what I wanted to do today! It is Epiphany and G is going to blip what I had in mind which is fine.

I went out today but forgot my camera!! (Arrghh) Annoying, because the lighting was gorgeous. Oh well, there's always tomorrow. The weather here tends to be predictable...

I already mentioned on my Christmas Day blip that I got given the Cars 2 DVD. I was also given a Disney/Pixar desk calendar, and this is the entry for today... Mater and Lightning McQueen (also the name of my internet connection) starry eyed as they drive through the streets of Tokyo. If you haven't watched the movie... it has got some amazing animation, lighting and scenery (Tokyo, Italy & London), and a good story line too.

Jet lag is slowing me down. I hope to be more productive tomorrow. G was great - she did all the ironing we brought back! :)

Till tomorrow... thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.