Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Out On A Limb

Note to self:
A self indulgent reflection......which you don't need to read.

This heron standing calm and still on one leg for ages seemed like a metaphor. They are easy to shoot because they stay so still and mine, here in Frederiksberg park, are unnaturally calm/tame. Sure they look spectacular but how many times can you get away with the same stuff? Perfecting one subject should push you to the next place yet I'm never happy, so I keep repeating what I have done and all of a sudden I have a "style", which feels like type casting. When and how do you move on? ....and to what?

I'm not happy with this shot because of the branch through it's nose and the excessive de-noise used after an experimental bit of processing (blending mode). I'm also getting a little repetitive in Blipping birds all the time.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.