Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Bench

A lovely sunny day, we chose a circular walk from The Wye Valley book of Walks which started at English Bicknor, about seven miles from Ross On Wye.

Mrs BB assured me we'd done it before but I couldn't remember. Memorable enough as the footpath started by walking through an infants school playground, so I presume I've the start of old timers!

Afterwards we enjoyed a brew up by Monmouth Rowing club, followed by a walk around the town and some shopping. The crowd on the bench (see blipfoto) were there when we entered Home Bargains and fifteen minutes later when we left, enjoying a chat in the late September sunshine. That's some quiff hair style the schoolboy has!

W-I-D-E Wednesday Challenge is hosted by Freyjad this week.  Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.