Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Violas

I had to gather up some prints from the studio for comparison with some reprints I need to do. The chilled air seemed to have nipped the violas in one of our hanging baskets so I thought I's blip the other one before it went the same way. I also needed to get an outside shot of the studio before the flowers died.

That was the easy part of the day.!

I got onto the A66 and the Volvo was making a funny noise. At the first chance to pull over I checked the look of the tyres. Nothing odd there. Got back in and messages started to flash up and then go before I could read them. By the time I got to Booths I decided to stop and phone the RAC.

The RAC said I'd brobably got a failed ignition coil and said it would be safe for me to drive the car to my ususal garage which was only a couple of miles away. Thankfully, with The Man and The Bro-in-Law away, the Mate was able to come and rescue me.

I will have to phone the garage am to explain the Volvo's presence there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.