Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

road block....

Today I went to Mwase Primary school and was pleased that I found it myself without anyone travelling with me!  The road network here is quite daunting as all the roads look the same!   They are rough and long and dusty - with lots of potholes and a lot of very sandy areas!  Since coming to Eastern province I have had a lot of African massages!!  

A few road blocks today - goats, cows and people on bicycles laden with produce!

A much better day in school today!  Although children were not in class because they were having an open day with parents coming to discuss things with the teacher, I had a lot of time with the teacher and the materials she has in her class shows me that she is really more of a real Early years teacher.  I also met a few of the children as they came with their parents!  So lovely to meet a teacher who is passionate about her children!  

So...there is hope!!  Have a good weekend everyone, I will be in Lundazi over the weekend...not sure what I will do.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.