stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Lamplight - Queen's Drive

The start of a new series possibly. Lamplight scenes around Edinburgh.

Queeen's Drive, which skirts round Holyrood Park, is just barely lit at night, with only a few strategically placed lamp posts which do little but dust the night scene with a glow. The cats eye's in this shot have been temporarily lit by an oncoming car's headlights.


Edit: Just noticed that this is almost black on my iPad (but looks ok on my laptop) so I don't know how it'll look to you guys - sorry! Will maybe do another version tomorrow.

Sorry for my absence. I've been suffering with (an almost forgotten) cold and a lot of pain over the past couple of weeks from a mouth infection and some problems with a filling that was put in last November. I can deal with most things, but dental pain just isn't one of them. I'm getting root canal treatment on Friday which will hopefully fix things permanently. Thank goodness the antibiotics have finally kicked in and I'm getting some sleep at night now the pain has subsided completely. Heh, it doesn't help when the regimen for my pills means I have to stay up until 01.30 each night, but this is the last one so I see a couple of early nights in my near future!

I have been keeping up as best I can though and I see a lot of people have been and are suffering with various ailments just now (which makes me feel kinda bad, since you've all mostly blipped through it), so a big "get well soon" to everyone out there whose still under the weather. Will probably not be commenting much until the weekend though. Soooo tired!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.