Gable Erratic

By MsGable

GREENISH

Looking for the Greenish Warbler at Blett. I couldn't because my knee has called a halt on gate or fence climbing, but at least I can hang about and hope G sees it. He did, in fact he found it after it had gone missing for a while. I know the blip is fuzzy but I rather like it that way; shifty birders.

So we are now quits because I found the Barred Warbler in Lerwick this morning, though I won't remind him that I found it three times because that had a habit of going missing too, and he only saw it on the last "find".

My reward: a visit to Anderson's wool shop where I contributed to the island's economy, and with no gasps of astonishment as I emptied my purse. Then a trip to the Museum to buy the Shetland Wool Week bits I had seen, and luckily G was absent when I whisked out my bank card there. It wouldn't have been a gasp from him, more a complete seizure!

Lovely to have a chat with ZE1Christie there, though stupidly I had the bag of Opium on my person but did not hand it over to him. Oh good, another visit to the museum then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.