In My Woodland Garden

In my woodland garden the ferns are doing very well, which is what I hoped would happen. I have quite a few varieties. Other plants and trees are loosing their leaves but the ferns are splendid. The evergreen varieties will continue to look good throughout the winter months.

A bit of a strange day! No product photography today but I dropped of a flash drive of yesterday's images before I went to the opticians. There was a good offer on and I was able to re-use my frames. The end result was I got new varifocal lenses, a pair of readers, The Man got new bi-focal glasses and a pair of readers ALL for less than my last pair of lenses cost! We were delighted.

Lunch out at Rheged - nice. Back in town for a rescheduled hair appointment in preparation for a trip away. The hairdresser's lights are very bright and it wasn;t until I got home that I saw the colour she had put on it. Not what I had in June, I don't recognise myself!

Anyhow my hair was very neat for a snap decision to get free bus passes for us both, just in case they arrive before we go away. The silly thing is, the only place we ever use a bus is Edinburgh and they aren't valid there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.