Confluence

I know I said when I reached 365 blips that I would no longer be blipping every day, but I never thought for a moment I would go a week without a blip. A combination of grey wet weather and the short days is my only excuse. As a lover of light, the conditions of late really can get you down and sap the motivation to blip.

However, today the sun at last put in an appearance and encouraged us to get our walking shoes on and head to the beach. There still wasn't a lot of colour about, although the setting sun highlighted the ripples of little rivulets in a stream as they came together before entering the sea. There is something about light on water that fascinates me, particularly when the movement of the water creates such lovely patterns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.