Gable Erratic

By MsGable

WHEN THE BOAT COMES IN .....

Seen at Hamnavoe harbour, the little home made trolleys to take stuff down the pontoons to the boats. Our year before's holiday rental was just here by the harbour, where I slipped on the slippery decking and got concussion and whiplash. 

Next we turned off for Papil on Burra for a whale spotted going south. Whoooo, what a spout! Unfortunately G missed it, though we had been searching the ocean in chilling winds for a good half hour. 

The extra is of diligent relentless never-give-up whale watchers.

We left them to it and returned home for (my first chance) of R&R. Hurrah!

Whilst making dinner I stood at the window waving and took some photos of the Lerwick-Kirkwall-Aberdeen ferry bearing Poppy away from this Isle to her own. Another Extra. I waved and phoned her but I expect she was deep in conversation with fellow Shetland Wool Week attendees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.