Wonderfoon build day

I hadn’t mentioned it yet, but yesterday an article in the local newspaper Dagblad van het Noorden appeared, highlighting the Wonderfoons I am building. A Wonderfoon is an old rotary dial phone, converted into a jukebox where music is played that corresponds to the number that was dialed. It is meant for people with dementia. An old phone they recognize and old music playing: it activates them and brings a smile to their faces.

Today I started the build of four new Wonderfoons. In the morning I was called by Radio Noord, a radio station, to ask me for an interview in the afternoon. I agreed so I went live on the air at around a quarter to two. Fun thing to do! I didn’t manage to complete four Wonderfoons, but I did finish one and the three others each need about an hour of work still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.