Wey Tree

This bend on the river Wey is close by Woking Palace, what little there is left of it. I mentioned it here many blips ago. It's thought that in the 16th century boats could get here from London.

I worked inside all morning, saw the sun poking through, but waited until the afternoon and the sun had gone :( . Outside nothing much I tried worked very well. It was so gloomy (like me just now). The upside was that the walk along the Wey promises some possible decent sunsets if the weather is right. The alder trees might work against a weak sun so I'll brave the mud and go back there in better weather. Sorry I'm not commenting much just now. The truth is that I'm still very much under the weather with dizzy spells etc. It's gone on long enough. Hope it goes away before the weekend - off to Devon and the forecast is cold and sunny. I hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.