Ration book

That's it, I've gone over my swan ration for the month only nine days in to January. It's really a blip of sunshine on water. The sun came out for a little while, then disappeared just when I was thinking of a sunset, then came out briefly at the end when I'd dismissed the idea. The swan just happened to be passing through. Some more of the swan here. It really did want to get in on the blip.

I don't really have a monthly ration list for blip, but if I did, a 30-day ration would look a bit like this:
8 x landscapes (allowing up to 2 x sunrises or sunsets, 3 x water reflections.
2 x people in street
1 x boats
2 x buildings
2 x indoor still life
6 x flowers and grasses
2 x bees
2 x other insects
4 x trees and leaves
1 x swan
2 x other birds
2 x other wildlife
2 x portraits
1 x night shot
1 x lamp post
1 x jar of pickled onions

Obviously there are more than 30 here but the idea is not to go over the ration on any one subject. Also some are seasonal (not many bees now). In fact the whole idea of rationing is foolish. But I know that I do get pangs of thinking I've done a bit too much of that. A swan today was the last thing on my mind.

Must go. I'm supposed to be getting tea ready and haven't started. Big trouble if she comes home and there's nothing cooking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.