Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

The Royal

At lunchtime today in Dave's lab, we found treasure! Inexplicably, this gorgeous old typewriter was sat on one of the work benches. Since Dave was nowhere to be found to ask about it, as Physicists we couldn't help but have a play work out how it operated.

The typewriter was made by the Royal Typewriter Company. Although it works, the 'a' key sticks and it doesn't go ping. We typed the following messages to Dave:

"Dave, I know where you hid the bodies."

"All work and no play makes Dave a dull boy."


I have since found out where that typewriter came from. One of the many concrete tunnels in the Physics building, on the mezzanine level, which has been used for storage for decades is being cleared out. Anything not claimed by Friday will be skipped! I found myself a rather lovely occasional table that needs a little cleaning up. I have a tendency to hoard things, so I need to watch myself here... I might blip the tunnel tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.