Demolition Man

I had another fascinating time down in the museum archaeology store today looking at all manner of chops and cuts and stabs and learned a lot thanks to Dr Katie's ability to explain things clearly.

I then returned home via a Sainsbury's run and, after dropping off the shopping and saying a quick hello to the dogs, I dusted off my bike and took it for a spin round the lanes. The house pictured has been derelict for as long as we've lived here and there have been many planning applications and campaigns to prevent them from going ahead as it's a sunken lane and there are various access issues, etc. Finally though something has been agreed and the existing buildings are being demolished this week. I hope they put something nice up in their place...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.