Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Photography with X-Rays

I was so pleased we'd had a nice day down at the lake (tomorrow) I forgot to put up today's shot.

I'm trying hard to look at getting rid of stuff and I'm using my Blip Journaal to help me keep the memories without keeping the unneeded clutter. I found a box of my Radiography text books in the loft together with 2 huge files of notes written over the years.

In those years it wasn't done at university, we didn't get the long holidays, we worked full-time in the hospital X-Ray department under the supervision of qualified radiographers.After 2 years, if we passed all our exams, like the physios, OTs, etc, we got a diploma for a profession suplimentary to medicine and got some initials to put after our names.

That type of "photography" required very careful positioning of the models patients and the exposure was crucial . No rattling off 20 shots to see if any of them were any good, no chance to put it right in PS. AND your initials had to go on every film so the Radiologists could tell who'd done it if it wasn't diagnostically good enough. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.