An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A touch of exotic...

.......

My stepdad John came for tea last night and stayed over so once I got Alan out to school, we sat in the kitchen and put the world to rights over tea and toast. A lovely start to the day.

He's all excited as he's collecting a new (to him) VW Golf tomorrow, his first change of car in 8 years. It's a bittersweet moment for him as it's the first time he's changed the car since my mum passed away and she was very fond of old Lily (the Laguna!) so he's sad to see her go. I told him that five minutes in the new Golf and he'll feel like a boy racer again and all the lady pensioners in da hood will be chasing his tail! :))

Other than that a kind of meh day. Oh but took delivery of a new indoor chair for Alan. Only found out yesterday he was getting it. One had been ordered for school and the OT asked me in passing if we had another chair for Alan at home, other than his wheelchair. Told her no and so she went ahead and ordered him one for home too! Once again I am gobsmacked by the level of service in this authority compared to our last!

It's a cracker of a chair but the most exciting thing about it is, whilst sitting in it, Alan can be raised to standing height so he doesn't have to look up all the time or we dont' have to crouch down.

In other, more spooky news, I was thinking about a friend this morning as I emptied the dishwasher (no connection) and how I really must get my finger out and email them, when my phone beeped to alert me to an incoming email and it turns out it was from this very same friend!

Time to get my boy's potatoes on. His appetite is back with a vengence now that his chest infection is better. REALLY REALLY hoping to get some commenting done this evening. I am neglecting you all! xxx

PS Re yesterday's blip, I would just like to clarify that I have NO intention of paying £105 per metre for curtain material. Even if I could afford it!!!

Heard THIS on Ken Bruce's show this morning and suddenly I was 17 again. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.