HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Archie

Archie and I used to race together before uni stole away our sailing time, so naturally when we met up for a walk today the conversation quickly turned to my big upcoming adventure, The Clipper Round the World Yacht Race. I've always been a keen and competent dinghy sailor and have even spent a couple of summers teaching, but yacht sailing or in this case sailing a 70ft ocean racing yacht across the Atlantic against a fleet of 12 other boats, is going to be a challenge to say the least! I'm going to an event at St Katherine Docks this Sunday and it will be my first chance to meet the mighty vessels so I will be sure to return with photos.

Tonight is my last night at home in Chester before I drive back to uni in Kent tomorrow. I'm looking forward to testing my brain again and getting back into a firm routine, but I am going to miss home comforts. Fingers crossed that this awful fog lifts before I set off in the morning.

I arranged to meet Archie down by the river and when I arrived I found him waiting for me with his head in a book revising - geek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.