The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A whiff of desperation

My first is in clean and also in clear
My second's in hovel but never in here!
My third is in bird but never in nest
My fourth is in weekly and also in west
My fifth is in egg and also in shell
My sixth is in biscuit and also in bell

My seventh is in Bomble but never in cat
My eight is in raincoat but never in hat
My ninth is in union and also unite
My tenth is in shining but never in white
My eleventh is in hamster but never in mouse
My whole will help to you keep a clean house



If only it were true!
have you guessed what it is yet?
not that common these days...

Now that I have sold a pile of jigsaws on ebay, and packed them up for the post, the franking machine refuses to let me top up the credit! Another case for Technical Support. How I wish I had a pop up app in, say, my arm, that would supply the answers to all life's emergency questions, large and small. But it would probably talk in riddles! Or it might come preset to "Stingly Henglechick" which is what my mother calls the strange translationese found only in instruction manuals accompanying cheap gadgets.

Thanks for the comments. I am sorry to be so rubbish right now. Perhaps the three weeks of snow (or whatever is forecast) will give me time to at least catch up, and do my tax return!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.