Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Here I am, sunbathing on the beach today, flip flops off ready for a paddle.

Well, I was supposed to be up early this morning to go down to Portsmouth on the 8.00 a.m. train, where I intended to have a chilly (probably wet?) bracing walk along the beach to Southsea, Eastney and back. Instead, out of nowhere and after a sneeze or two, I found I had one of those colds that make you feel like you have an elephant on your shoulders and a bunch of stinging nettles in your throat. So instead, much to my horror, instead of staring out to sea, I'm sitting with a spare 'Thomas the Tank Engine' quilt from the past on me, his crazy eyed engine face grinning wildly at me, the sea and yachts behind him, finding the whole thing hilarious.

Anyway! Enough pathetic whingeing! I do apologise and wish you all absolutely splendid weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.