Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Living dangerously

I have no idea what Pickle was thinking of but today she decided to live dangerously and sat in Cleo's brand new Amazon box. As you can see Cleo was absolutely livid but managed to reclaim ownership with the distraction of food boxes being rattled. I don't think she has got over the shock of being ousted yet!
Meanwhile in two legged land, I went and picked up the taps for the rectory then met the plumber and arranged for the sink to be fitted at the end of next week.
I made a pot of carrot soup using my new blender, - thank you Kathryn it worked perfectly. I also managed to get a couple of things written for the magazine 2 days ahead of deadline... Result.
We went down and picked up the girls from school and nursery and took them home for their tea, Colin was on 'amusing the granddaughters' duty while I cooked. We finished with a treat of M&S chocolate Swiss roll with fruit for pud, that went down well.
Only 9000 steps today but that's above my baseline so I'm happy with that for a day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.