Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

All Hallows

Spotted this pale imitation of a tumshie when I was out for a walk this evening. I met lots of witches and devil's out with their mums who were dressed up too. All very jolly and good fun. I rather like the idea of having pumpkins outside by front doors - presumably to let guisers know they will be welcomed. The pumpkins don't smell as good as singed neep though... Could be because the lights inside are battery operated not candles, ah well, progress I guess. It wasn't till I got home and looked at my pictures that I noticed the slug on the slabs! There's none sae blind as they say.
On other news I had a lovely relaxing massage at Clarins today, very chilled.
I then spent 45 minutes on a bus travelling from the West End to Blackhall - thanks to the roadworks on Queensferry Road, its under 2 miles. Normally I would have walked but guess what, I was in a hurry so I took the bus!
Btw just heard that Raeburn Place will be closed for 22 weeks soon, as part of the same gas main renewal works.
Steps today 13856

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.