Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Alternative Light Sources 11: Pudding Shop

A change of plans this evening. I was going to have a Blipmeet with Kirstie and Dancingninja, but Ninj has taken ill and things have been delayed a couple of months. Get well soon!

So, Friday night became takeaway night and we nipped down town to grab a Ruby. I had not taken my camera to school today (anticipating a Blipmeet portrait opportunity), so whilst the food was cooking, I took Jnr Snr for a walk to find an alternative light source. The Bakewell Pudding Shop proved to be quite good as she was looking at the biscuits and cakes on display.

In the window you can make out the poster to the left that is part of the STOP COSTA campaign that is prominent in the town at the moment. I think I am leaning towards their point of view to be honest - there are stacks of coffee/tea shops in town run by local people, we don't need a chain coming in. I think keeping trade supporting the community is far more important than providing branded coffee to tourists. Only seven more people needed to sign the change.org petition too!!!

Kirstie/Ninj - the building in the background on the right is the Rutland :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.