Angela

I have been off my head with Jetlag today. I know Asian jetlag is legendary but my body is so confused I have yet to sleep more then two hours straight. I'll never be a world traveller at this rate.

The Moose had the day off today so we headed over to the Hong Kong museum of Art to see the Andy Warhol exhibition. At one point I was standing in front of a row of Marilyns and they appeared to be swaying. I couldn't tell if it was my eyes or part of the show. That's mostly the state I have been in all day. There were loads of photographs I'd never seen before. Including a series of SPs in drag. Ii had forgotten about his shoe illustrations as well. It was well worth the visit.

I did take out my camera today but with pretty disastrous results. I thought I might take on Jon's little challenge. There are not many people I let boss me about when it comes to shooting but I let Jon. Sometimes. Just a little bit. I managed to make a mess of every shot. Mostly due to camera shake but I swear I even forgot to turn my camera on a few times. I'm not playing with a full deck today. I made the Moose come back for a rest before dinner. I can hear him snoring away next door. He is so much better at this jet setting thing then I.

I met Angela when I arrived at the Upper House earlier this week. She asked about my camera and the type of photography I liked and then wide eyed told me she always wanted her portrait taken. I promised I'd make some time for her before I left. It was only when I noticed the fading light today that I remembered my vow and ran back to the hotel. When I arrived she said she had been waiting all day for me. I only managed a few frames before the light was gone.

Just to be clear, this was taken with the canon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.