Adventure...

In the middle of the night! I didn't take my camera with me. I still tend look at things as a photograph even when I don't have Darcy with me. I took two shots on my iPhone. They're not very good but it wasn't about the photography. We walked up to St Anthony's Chapel. It's nice there. I like having a special place. We live in a pretty city. It's lovely to be surrounded by silence and rumbling tummies and still wind. And kissing!

The postie dragged me out of bed not literally this morning to deliver a parcel all the way from the USA! If I'm not excited enough about my trip I have another 1001 reasons to get excited and the coolest luggage tag I've ever seen!! Thank you so much to you Giacomo for your kindness and your thought and generally just making my already smiley day even better! Blip is a special place and I'm glad to have another beautiful new friend. Roll on April!!

GB and Soos turned up unexpectedly and took me out for breakfast which enabled me to put off the monster kitchen clean that I had planned. Thank you, lovely to see little Luca although she's not so little any more. Forgot my memory card so no pics today. However, I'm not putting it off any longer and I'm going to empty the kitchen (given the size of it you'd think it wouldn't take long, but I suspect I'll be at it all night) and clean it from top to bottom! I have more stuff than I need and a mountain of baking trays that I've found better storage so my cupboards actually close!! Saturday night spring cleaning... could I be any more rock and roll?!

95 sleeps!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.