ANOTHER BUSY DAY

but very beautiful weatherwise again!
First I walked to the geese island. There is so much going on these days with all the waterbirds. They, like we, love the sunshine and feel, like we, the spring approaching. In the meantime many persons hope for skating. I did not see one centimeter ice at all in the ponds.
For my birthday , yet to come, Piet Hein and Mischa promised me a new bike, happily enough a simple one. But Mischa and I went to collect her/him (?).
And we cycled the path through the dunes, hoping of course of seeing a fox or the fox. No luck today of that happening.
A bit tired again.
My picture of yesterday could possible not be a raven, they simply don't habitate The Netherlands. When we climbed the dune I saw a woman taking pictures of the bird, oh I thought, could that be Farishta? Perhaps not. So I joined her and started to take pictures, but we did not communicate about this handsome posing bird.

My haiku:

I could stand whole day
At the pond amazed seeing
The theatre scenes

And the latin proverb:

No wo/man can swim ashore and carry her/his baggage with her/him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.