Desperately seeking

By clickychick

My First Snowdrop of 2013

This wasn't meant to be a snowdrop hunt but, unexpectedly, whilst looking for aquatic mammals, I saw that we were surrounded by snowdrops. We didn't get the promised morning sunshine, so the snowdrop hadn't opened.

I took some shots of footprints. In previous years I had cut out the footprints of British Mammals in silver and gold for a project I was working on. When i got home tonight I discovered that the prints were probably mink, a lovely animal, but one which destroys our native wildlife!

Other exciting, (for me), news was got from a phone call from The Man. He had opened his RSPB journal, Birds, and found my blip! They had asked me way back in May if they could use the image, and did so in a website article about the birds. They were now using it as a readers photos article and had put it first on the page.

Thank you blip, it's all thanks to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.