Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

The Garden of Distaste

I have lived in the area I am in now for more than seven years and this garden has always been full of plastic plants and figures. It earned the nickname "The Garden of Distaste" with my friends and I but I find it fascinating and cheering. It is lovingly cared for and little figures replaced. The large figures get painted. There isn't a single live plant in the garden! This photo doesn't do it justice. I don't know what the police cones are about. This garden looks exactly the same, summer and winter. I kind of love it and hate it at the same time.

I went to the optician today but it was closed but at least I am reunited with my old specs and so I can see. I'll go back tomorrow to see if I can get them fixed. I took a lot of pictures today and had trouble making a choice. These are my rejects.

Spring in Glasgow
More signs of spring
Pal in Cafe

I also added two from Sunday afternoon:

Mother and child
Child

My rejects are probably better photos but I thought you might like to see the garden.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.