My Mind's Eye

By meyeeye

A lovely day

This week has been filled with emotions. An unfortunate loss in our family which was very much unexpected and a difficult talk re: my very close friend and her fight with cancer. These very big realities have made me want to just stay home today and enjoy the little things around me as well as get some much needed rest. We finally took our Christmas tree down and packaged up all the lovely ornaments....then we played with dolls and decided to use the new silicone baking cups that "L" received for Christmas from Nana. "L" made blueberry muffins and did most of it all on her own...so wonderful to have a baker in the family:) After lunch and warm blueberry muffins we all did a little reading and took long naps. Now that is what I call a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.