Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

DEFLE is to Bored Out of My Mind

(Un)fortunately, depending on how you look at it, DEFLE is continuing to teach. As much as I appreciate DEFLE for not striking (only because students pay), I find their courses completely mind numbing. I always seem to lose at least five minutes of class time for each DEFLE class that I am in just because I am mentally incapable of maintaining a steady high level of brain activity. Long wave length frequencies take over my head and I must struggle to pay attention.

After lunch with Sam, Brianna, and Jenny, with whom I've never had lunch before, I went to a meeting with my translation professor. She is so nice for trying to keep me up to date with my learning. She realizes that the strike came at a bad time for foreign students and she is doing her best to teach us regardless of what is going on in the university-system versus President Sarkozy debacle. Well, I spoke to my professor and she said she will go over my translations one-on-one with me tomorrow, so I have to really finish up on some work before we meet.

Afterwards, I went back to DEFLE for my next class. I have some classmates, Heather who bought my French Phone (yay!!) and Alli. We were talking and I felt happy that we are in France with the same interests and that is learning about the French language. It's really great having friends who enjoy what you enjoy and then later having a desire to pursue some sort of career that deals with French. It's really great.

We went to class and we had an exam! Or rather a "devoir sur table," literally work on table, but I guess you could translate it as a short answer quiz. I didn't really learn much from the class prior to the quiz, but luckily be surrounded with French has taught me how to think and write better in French.

BACKBLIPPED:
Monday, March 9, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.