Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

No Learning in Bordeaux 3

The professors and students have voted to officially block the campus. There will be no learning done at the University of Bordeaux 3, but courses will still continue at Bordeaux 1, 2, 4, and DEFLE. I don't understand why 1, 2, and 4 are not also blocked. They are part of the university system too. If those universities were on blocked too, I think that would have a greater effect towards getting the policies repealed. Maybe those Bordeaux's are next on the list if Sarkozy doesn't do anything.

My concern level of the strike has elevated now that I'm being more directly impacted. So far I've had like 2-3 1 hour classes cancelled, but now that I have had a one week three hour course cancelled that didn't even meet last time either. I feel more concerned about my own learning.

The blockade will last until Thursday. Until then, I guess I could do some catching up on some reading.

Oh yeah, I went to Café Dijeaux after my non-existent class with April and Wendy and we had a good French afternoon together. We also met this American from Florida who just overheard us talking and just started talking to us. He was rather interesting. He has been in France for about 10 months now and he is now, I guess you would say, permanently living here. He invited us to do something sometime in the future. So we'll see if he contacts us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.