November 22nd

Let me be clear from the start, I am no conspiracy theorist. However, there are couple of events in American history that I believe should raise an eyebrow to anyone who is even a little inquisitive. The first, and more recent of those, relates to the 9/11 destruction of the twin towers of the World Trade Centre. Get back to me if you can find a decent explanation for the (apparently) related collapse of Building 7.

The second event is the assassination of JFK on this day in 1963. Apart from the prompt, subsequent assassination of Lee Harvey Oswald and then, shortly after that, the assassination of his assassin, Jack Ruby, there wouldn't be much to contradict or even cast doubt the official version of events if it were not for the existence of the film taken by Abraham Zapruder.

In this film, one can clearly see that JFK's head reacts to a bullet fired from (probably) the 'grassy knoll' and not from the library from which Lee Harvey Oswald was supposed to have fired. If you Google about, you'll read that that consensus is that the assassin was a French agent, which may seem far fetched until you remember that it was the French intelligence services that sank the Greenpeace boat 'Rainbow Warrior' in 1985. These guys have form is all I'm saying.

I wouldn't say I was obsessed by JFK's assassination although it was something to which I gave a lot of thought for a while. I even wrote a song about it, frame 313 being the part of the Zapruder film that shows JFK being struck by the assassin's bullet.

All that said, I don't really have a relevant photo to post. In fact, at this time of year, photo opportunities are suddenly rather limited by the dark. So, instead, here's a picture, taken in my living room, of a gift that I expect was given to me a few years ago, as it seems Twitter related. In the background are a selection of the many shelves of DVDs that will never be played again (as we always stream movies. I should really do something about them. But what?)

****
-11.5 kgs
Reading: 'Fatherland' by Robert Harris

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.