Eagle eye

I am slowly but surely, one room at a time, getting the house tidied up. This morning, I turned my attention to the kitchen and, in particular, this work surface. (This, to be clear, is the 'after' picture.)

I was pretty pleased with myself and so I sent this picture to the Minx. From this photo, viewed on her phone, she spotted the pack of tea that she gave me, which I'd subsequently lost. (It's behind the box of filters, which is behind the tin with the blue plastic filter on top of it.) What an eye she has!

Later, while Abi was at work, I recorded the radio show using my new set up (see today's extra).

In the evening, Charlie and Hannah came to visit, so I cooked the fantastic vegetarian lasagne and we had a wonderful evening, Dan joining us after a Westmoreland Youth Orchestra concert, which followed at day at RNCM. He's a busy guy. 

****
-11.8 kgs
Reading: 'Fatherland' by Robert Harris

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.