Plus ça change...

By SooB

Spring has sprung (maybe)

Beautiful day today. Went for a very long walk with Conor, up to the top of the golf course and down to the beach and even he didn't whinge (much). Here's a view over to Edinburgh from the top. The power station on the left is the one I often do emergency sunset blips towards (Cockenzie) and the big bay in front of it on the left is Aberlady Bay, which is a bird sanctuary.

My polariser has been a bit broken lately and keeps dropping out of its housing. Normally I notice, and can go back and find it again, but today I wasn't paying much attention and didn't notice until very much too late that the glass had dropped out. We retraced our steps as much as we could and, despite Conor dutifully finding lots of likely looking rocks and black seaweed, I fear it has drifted away on the tide. So, since we are in the season both for Mother's Day and my birthday (well, within a month anyway), and since we just received a very very very long awaited tax refund, I thought it would be appropriate to splash out on a new one...

Mr B has been away working - which is potentially very good for our scary looking bank balance, but very bad for my sleep - but he's back tonight. So a happy day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.