WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Glimpse

... of incoming weather. But also, thanks to Snapseed, a glimpse into the way some other blippers process their images. I've never come up with something quite so brazenly HDR-looking before. The clouds and light were dramatic, but this processing makes them more so. It was also absolutely freezing and I'd forgotten my jacket, hence I stopped the car by the roadside on the way home from choir practice, stepped out just long enough to click the shutter a few times, and then hastily got back in again. Alert to TickyTocky -- I think you're going to have snow in the mountains!

Our programme this year is nothing if not varied. Today we were in turn Hebrew slaves, a group of priests, flirtatious Russian peasant girls, and animals in a garden. Later we're going to be nymphs, sailors and shepherds.

PS spot the vines, bottom left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.