Takaka Mountains

We're in Takaka and I've finally caught up on my two previous days of blips.....where we were for the last two night had very weak internet, I tried in vain the first night but didn't even bother last night.....
here are the links - 
Te Hapu Sunset
Wild West Coast

After breakfast on our veranda, enjoying the views and the warmth, we packed up and tidied up our cottage.....said our goodbyes to the lovely place and were on the road by 10 am  meandering alongside the Wanganui Inlet, very picturesque. A few stops to satisfy my photography needs. 
We said our goodbyes to Joan and Trev who travelled back to Nelson. We took a more leisurely route via Collingwood, a historic cemetery, a disused wharf, some dereliction and many beautiful seascapes, finally a walk to the Pupu Springs arriving in Takaka mid afternoon.
We headed out to Pahara to our motel which is on the beach front.....simply stunning, and what a super sunset display we have just watched (and recorded too).
Late afternoon we went to The Grove and walked...thoroughly recommend this place, like another world.
My blip tonight was taken from high up on the track, loved the receding hazy mountains....a soft mono seemed to suit this I thought.

Thanks for following my holiday and giving so much love to my blips. Hope you enjoy the back blips if you have the time.

We are having two nights here, some plans to walk to a waterfall tomorrow and some visiting too (hopefully).

A parcel of fish and chips for an easy meal  on our deck watching the ocean

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.