The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

To read or not to read... that is the question

Felt a little more organised today and at least did the stuff I had planned to do, even though it was boring stuff like housework/ironing, and necessities like buying proper Shreddies and some live mealies for the birds.

Spent the day in anticipation of snow - other than a sprinkle which we woke up to, there was nothing more until teatime by which time it was dark. I didn't want a disruptive pile, just wanted enough to enjoy photographically... so due to the lack of snow, my blip has to be the offending Shreddies.

My biggest decision at this precise moment is whether to read my latest photography magazine which Postie Don delivered yesterday, and I'd forgotten about, or whether, in an organised sorta way, I should tackle the ever growing pile of half read mags on the floor by the bed... There's something about a new magazine that draws you in... Right, decision made, I will read the new magazine, I will not just flip through I will read and finish it and therefore it will not end up in the half read pile, I'll remove the articles I want to keep and the rest can be for the fire or recycling. Every day I will attempt to clear one more magazine... Go me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.