the blooming...

...has begun

almost all of my christmas cactus plants - salvaged from the - flooding and insulation debris - incident in my old house - just after the beginning - of this year are now - beginning to bloom - they are such little warrior plants

how well i remember - the utter devastation after - my ceiling collapsed leaving - water damage plus insulation debris - everywhere and i was left believing my poor - plants were going to die as a result - most of you know the - fabulous story of how my - big brother came to the rescue - lovingly cleaning each plant - of said debris and reassuring me - the plants would survive

oh me of little faith - because after what i’d experienced - and seen i thought there was no way - they would ever bloom again - yet for most of these - cactus plants, this is their second - time giving me blossoms - why? i haven’t a clue - they are resilient in the face - of disaster - wanting to give me hope - and i am eager to accept it - always longing for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.