Salford Crescent

I worked from the Minx's, this morning, and then I popped into Chorley to have a coffee with Dom, before going into Manchester to meet up with my friend, Ian, a chap I first got to know when I took a contract in Glasgow in 2000. 

We had lunch at Trof and later on Simon joined us, and then my eldest, Charlie, when she finished work. Over the course of a couple of beers and then some wine, we managed to convince ourselves that the Tories won't win the election. God, I can't begin to tell you the extent to which I hope we're right.

On the way into Manchester from Chorley, I took this photo at Salford Crescent station. This will be our new stop if everything goes well with buying the house. I'm optimistic that everything will be OK (in contrast to that rather desperate hope I feel about the Tories losing).

****
-11.1 kgs
'Look To Windward' by Iain M Banks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.