Belated thanks

I don't mean to put myself down but there are some things that I wish were different about me and one of those is the amount of time between an act of kindness towards me and my connection with the appropriate level of gratitude. 

It's not that I don't say 'thank you' for things - I think I am dependably polite! - and I do feel grateful at the time, it's just that it's often a little while later that I really feel it. 

These flowers are a great example. Hannah give them to me (along with a bottle of Prosecco) when she and Charlie arrived on Saturday. Yesterday morning I put them in a vase and placed that on the dining room table but it was only today that I suddenly realised - oomph! - what a lovely gesture it was. 

****
-10.4 kgs
'Look To Windward' by Iain M Banks. Re-reading this beauty when I have so many new books to read *eye roll*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.