Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

EB Fishtank

It was 11pm and I hadn't taken a picture all day, so for a bit of colour, here is our fishtank. If you are bored I think there are 10 fish showing off, but you may spot a couple of others lurking in the weed. Pickle has recently discovered the fishtank again and stands, balanced like a performing circus elephant from my childhood books, with all four feet on the 3" diameter top of her scratching pole. Occasionally she is even more daring and stretches one or two of her feet across to the shelf the tank stands on looking like a bridge between the two - all the while starting intently at the fish and chirruping at them in the same way as Cleo tells off the woodpigeons in the garden.
Today was Monday, it was dull and the weather really didn't pick up, the best I could say for it was that it was little warmer than Sunday. I fixed the pink candle in the advent crown at church, did some sick visiting to Ali who has flu and caught up with some admin.
We celebrated St Andrew's day a day late with Haggis, neeps and tatties then headed out on a dreich night to bridge. We came second tonight.
Not enough steps today and not just because I didn't remember to put my counter on until 2pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.