Not so classic anymore

HMV are in more trouble today. I use to like their shop in Leeds when I was a student, the classical section was cool well stocked and wasn't full of oiks like the rest of the place... I couldn't afford to buy much from them but it was always nice to be in the classical or jazz section.

When I move to Hampshire there was a small but well stocked HMV in Basingstoke where I got most of my first DVDs from. The shop moved in to a larger space and the stock levels decreased but it looked nicer. Over time I must confess to buying less and less from them, preferring on-line retailers with better prices and a much larger selection of stock.

For the curious the CD in the blip is HMV 7 67627 2 of Modest Mussorgsky works from the EMI back catalogue (1963, 1968 and 1988). I'm rather fond of Russian classical work, it's rich and passionate and I love to listen to it nice and loud...

Done some more thermal imaging tonight, though one house didn't answer the door when I arrived, which was a bit of a pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.