Corstorphine Hill in a shower

I was tempted to blip a gin-in-the-making this evening, especially because of the rather nice new gin glasses we obtained in the yellow-and-blue place recently, but in the end I thought I'd save that for another day. It's not that often that you see the weather marching across from the north-northwest, but we certainly did today.

It's been a funny day, with news of the death of a colleague overnight. Totally unexpected. Such a shock for her family and friends, and such a loss. Bizarrely I was due to meet up with her this morning. That felt exceptionally odd. Meanwhile, we are welcoming members of my research team around to the flat this evening for a pot luck supper to wish one member well in his next job. It's also an opportunity for a bit of a knees up, albeit on a school night so that limits things really. It will be nice to see everyone along with quite a few of their partners. I'm fascinated to see what we might eat. We're providing the wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.