The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Gloucester Street Collage

This is a change of blip! Sorry to Seniormoments who commented on the former one, but CleanSteve and both I thought this was more interesting, and I have always loved collage. While this has not been made into a collage in an app, the layers of reflections make for a collaged look, I feel. This is the shop window of Strangeness and Charm, on whose wall I blipped the Saloon sign last week. Such a shame that the shop, unlike the saloon, is hardly ever open!

This was the actual colour of the sky.

A crisp, frosty start and finish to cultural day for me: I started my WEA course in "Reading Paintings 1600-1900" (excellent) and went to a live streaming from the Royal Opera House of La Boheme. Musically it was astounding, as was the set and costume design, and it was my first opera (if you don't count many, many film versions of Carmen, which for some reason tends to get dismissed as Popera). It has made me want to go to the Royal Opera House for real, and to wear fin de siecle clothing! The experience has also made me want to book further ahead for the next streamed performance, as our seats were right at the end, in the front row! A strange kind of torture, watching a sublime opera performance while trying to lie on one's side in a cinema seat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.