Penguins!

First use of the beautiful new mug my manager gave me for Christmas.  I love it!  Had a mammoth sleep last night (about 9.5 hours) but still felt exhausted when I woke up - so this tea was much needed.

Tim and I had a very relaxed day - again, much needed.  He spent most of the day playing his new PS4 game I got him for Christmas and I spent most of mine getting my new laptop set up, including getting Lightroom up and running - a challenge, as I refuse to pay for the subscription model, but between the two of us - and with a surprisingly helpful response from Adobe (who sent me the latest version from before they stopped supporting it), we got it all sorted.  So nice to be using my new laptop properly - and it is lightning fast, too! :)

I also wrapped all the presents for my Mum and my sister's family, to take to them tomorrow, and the presents I got for my friend Lizzie and her family (for when we meet up in the New Year).  

We had leftover salmon en croute and all the trimmings for dinner, followed by the last of the Christmas pud, and it was easily as delicious as yesterday.  Stuffed again now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.