The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Ninth Hole.....

The last day of the conference was quite good, with one speaker in particualr giving an excellent talk, with all the Senior managers revved up and rearing to go we left after lunch today, heading off back to our works, Head Office and Customers, with positive thought, even though we all know it is going to be a hard year.

Just after breakfast I walked around the hotel for a bit of fresh air and walk of bacon, sausage, black pudding, fried bread, egg and beans, thinking about it, I should have walked around the hotel a few times.
I came around to the tenth Hole on the Brabazon course, which is used for the open at times, this view if of the walk to the Ninth Hole and the tenth tee, See here. you can make out the Bridge over the brook.

I heve never ever even struck a ball and never will, I just can't afford another hobby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.