It's all in the "Z"?

No, I'm not into Veganuary, I just like to try something different de temps en temps.
Today in "Marcus & Spencius" (Carry on Cleo)© I noticed a stack of Vegan/Vegetarian fodder; so they must have Veganuary in mind.
They were, however, honest enough to avoid the usual reference to "Meat" as in Morrison's "No meat meatballs". Unfortunately I have yet to master phonography so didn't get a usable shot of "No Duck Spring Rolls", "Tofish & Chips" etc... Maybe next time I'll have the camera.
I notice that they called it "Cheeze" on the front; read the "greediments" and you find:-
"Mozzarela-Style Coconut Based Cheese Alternative.13%"
Mild Cheddar-Style Coconut based etc. 4%
Italian-style thingummijig. 2%
And here I was blaming the Yanks for Capitalising Every Word In A Sentence; It looks as though We're As Bad.
They seem only averse to CAPITALISING "contains" and "with".

Despite the grumble, had I not seen the label I'd have had no clue, apart from the evident lack of animal protien that it was vegetarian, let alone Vegan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.