The second half of life..

By twigs

West Coast weather

A good day for contemplating things.

The weather has been hit and miss all day so I have done a lot of driving (although not really covered any great distance), a little walking, a lot of thinking, a little resting, a lot of scenery-admiration and a little more thinking. Where will it all end up? Who knows - I guess that ultimately depends on which little voice I listen to.

Tonight I'm at Paringa Lake, north of Haast but south of Fox. The book I found this wee DoC (Dept of Conservation) campground in described it as 'small and beautiful'. Spot on! Even in the rain (that is teeming down as I type) it is beautiful. Will commit it to memory for another visit - maybe in sunshine :)

Today's blip however, comes from further north - just north of Ross. I think this is the grey cloud that has followed me most of the day.

I'm going to test the van and laptop setup now by watching a dvd . . . . spot you tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.