MonoMonday: "Chime"? (Rhymes with Time)

Today's MM challenge from laurie54 is "Rhymes with "Time".

So I thought I'd represent both "Time" and its rhyming word, "Chime".

This family heirloom* mantel clock still goes (if I wind it up) and it still "chimes"...well, it's really "striking" but I hope you'll allow me a little artistic licence. To prove it you can see the pendulum moving in this shot, and the camera has caught the hammer on its way down to strike the spring which makes the sound. (What a shame you can't hear its melodius tone.)

(Well, the tone is melodius during the day; overnight it's more like "odius" when you're trying to sleep. Hence the reason why we don't actually usually keep it wound up!)

(*Sadly I don't think the heirloom is worth much.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.