Nordic Ticket to Ride

The weekend got off to a good start with drinks and a cheeseboard with Laura at Café Grande immediately after work, then curry and games at Paddy's flat.

At Paddy's we played Nordic Ticket to Ride first (blipped - and featuring two of my favourite cities), then Carcassonne. I came second in the former and won the latter. I was quite pleased with this outcome because this is only the second time that I have played each of these games.

Earlier on campus most of my day was dedicated to PhD students: talking things through with one who is fast approaching his final deadline; giving feedback to two on conference submissions due at the end of this month; and making exam arrangements for another.

I was very surprised to spot a yellow crocus in bloom on Bruntsfield Links this morning, especially since I am yet to see a snowdrop this year!

Exercise today: walking (16,060 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.